Welcome!

Hello! My name is Noodle, AKA, Zee. I’m currently 22, I am a stay at home mother to a young boy who will be three soon. I am married to a great man, I like to drink tea and read, I really love Harry Potter, and, most importantly, I knit. I love to knit and I love yarn.

I intend this blog to be about my love of knitting and yarn, I might talk about my son a little, or other random things, but I’m going to do my best to make it all about knitting and yarn, wish me luck. Maybe if I do well at blogging regularly (wish me luck!) and people seem interested in my life, I will attempt a video podcast.

I’ve been knitting for about a year and a half now. I learned when I was 13, but never really got into it, until about a year and a half ago, and since then I’ve really taken to it and I love it. I taught myself what I needed by using YouTube. My family kind of makes fun of me for my obsession with knitting…

Well, that’s enough intro, I think, so onto something knitting related. I am currently working on a pair of socks. I have one finished! Yay! They’re very basic socks, I’m using the “Just Yer Basic Sport Sock” pattern which you can find for free on Ravelry, it’s written by Alyson Johnson. It’s kind of my first pair of socks, so i wanted them to be basic. I am using Gynx Yarns Strong Sport in the colorway House Cup (Harry Potter! Yay!). I’m really enjoying making socks! I’m using some needles I received as a gift, they are Knitter’s Pride Dreamz Sock needles. They really are a dream to knit on!

I think once I’ve finished these socks, I’ll do a pair of the Hermione everyday socks, maybe, we will see.

I’m a pretty monogamous knitter right now, so this is really all I’m working on, maybe in the future I’ll be a little more interesting!

Leave a Reply

