NoodlKnits Podcast Episode 2

Hiya!

Thanks for coming back, if you’re returning, thanks for coming if you’re new! I love having y’all!

This episode was quite a lot of rambling, sorry about that. I woke up early to attempt to film the episode with the good, natural, morning light before everyone woke up. It didn’t really work out.. Anyways, sorry for all the rambling and long tangents. I promise I am trying to organize my thoughts into notes before I film, but I like to talk so I usually end up filling space that doesn’t really need to be filled… I’m trying, I’ll get better.

Like I said in the podcast I may not film an episode for the next two weeks because I will be in Oklahoma spending time with my family. Hopefully when I come back I will have finished some stuff and acquired some yarns and I will have more actual real things to discuss.

On to the show notes!

I mentioned several patterns, I did a pretty good job this time of having the authors in my notes so I could mention them.
The first pattern I mentioned was the Quick and Basic Coffee Cozy by Andrea Piernock and published on Social Knitworking (which I think is a super clever blog name, by the way!) On that one I duplicate stitched letter that I had drawn out a chart for on my own because I couldn’t find a chart for small enough letters. I used KnitPicks Brava Worsted in Black

Next was the Garter Ear Flap Hat by Purl Soho published on the PurlBee website. I made the baby size, I’m hoping it’s small enough for a newborn, it’s been quite a while since Rowan was a newborn, and even then he was a big newborn, so I just hope it’ll be small enough. I used KnitPicks Brava Worsted in Cream.

Baby Mitts was next on the list. It is by Susan B. Anderson and was published on the Spud Says! blog. I used KnitPicks Comfy Sport in Planetarium

The sock I am currently working on is the Hermione Everyday Sock pattern by Erica Leuder and published in Dreams in Fiber. The yarn on that is Voolenvine Strasse in Stellar Banshee.

And last, but not least is the Honey Cowl by Antonia Shankland published Madelintosh. I knit it in Valley Yarns Valley Superwash in the Wild Rose colorway.

If anyone needs/wants to know, the tea I’m drinking is Palais Des The Big Ben and can be purchased on their website.

My nail polish is Essie “She’s pampered” and the accent nail is also Essie in “Good as Gold”

In the future I won’t talk about my musings on selling during the podcast and if I do decide to start selling I will keep any and all shop updates or shop info until the end of each episode for those who don’t care.

Thanks so much for watching (or watching again) and I hope you come back soon!

Happy Yarning!

Leave a Reply

