Episode 8~ “The One That’s Very Short”

Hey, Y’all!

I’m going to preface this episode by saying how sorry I am that it is so short! I did not have as much to say as I thought I did, but I definitely wanted to get one out. It just doesn’t seem like a full week without one!

FO’s:

  • Dish Scrubby, crocheted using Lily Sugar n Cream Solids on an H hook and white Tulle crocheted on a K hook. The picot edge is 4 dc in the first st, skip a st, slst, skip a st, 4 dc, etc until all stitches have been worked.

11379299_864435050313698_2031930488_n

HO’s:

  • One Vanilla Sock with a Fish Lips Kiss Heel in KnitPicks Felici in the Time Traveler Colorway. These were knit on Knitter’s Pride Dreamz DPNs US size 1, 2.25mm. I love this yarn and these needles!

10593280_1613255288913545_99018238_n

WIP’s:

  • I cast on my second Rose City Rollers Sock in Cascade Heritage Sock in the Dahlia colorway. I’m knitting these on my Addi Turbo Sock Rockets 40″ for magic loop US size 1.5, 2.5mm. Can I just mention that these socks are named after a roller derby team and I think that’s super awesome?

My question for you this week is:

What is your favorite yarn? Is it s specific brand or just a specific fiber? What do you love about it?

Please just pop over to the Ravelry group and answer this in the thread for this episode!

Also, if you have any questions you would like me to answer in the podcast, anything you want to know about knitting or otherwise, please feel free to post in the Ask Away thread! You can also go to this thread to give me suggestions for things you’d like to see or hear on the podcast!

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

