Hiatus Week Blog Post #2

Hey y’all!

Sorry for the hiatus this week, I’m trying to be on a schedule of record Wednesday and upload Thursday. That’s what works best with my weekly schedule and otherwise it’s really hard for me to get an episode out. I have to get up early on Wednesdays to record before Rowan wakes up and it just didn’t happen this morning, I don’t know what happened! I don’t even remember my alarm going off! Since I won’t be getting an episode out, I wanted to at least give y’all a blog post and tell you what I’m up to! I’ll talk about all this stuff in the next episode, too so you can have my commentary!

FOs:

IMG_6858 IMG_6830

I finished these yesterday (Tuesday, October 20), and then Rowan didn’t want to take them off!!

WIPs:

IMG_6853 IMG_6854

I’m past the left thumb gusset. I separated the stitches for the thumb yesterday, and then put the thing aside. I love the way it’s turning out but those cables can get tedious!

IMG_6852

Last week, I wasn’t following a pattern for this cowl, but I got past the ribbing and decided to look up the Handbrake Cowl and purchased it and found I was only 2 stitches over the CO amount for the pattern so I’m following that now! I did a cabled rib on the ribbing.

Sorry for that! But not really!!

IMG_6856 IMG_6855

I’m sorry all these photos ended up sideways! I thought I had fixed it. Anyways for this I am following the El Born pattern. I’m knitting this along with two friends, we cast-on on Saturday. I’m using KnitPicks Palette in the Mulberry and Almond colorways and I had a revelation that it looked like Peanut butter and Jelly, since then that song has been in my head and I named this shawl that. I’m really loving the way this is knitting up! It’s so squishy and smooshy! Can’t way to be able to wear it!

Well, I think that’s all for this week! Don’t forget to join the Virtual Tea Party for Yarn and Pointy Sticks!

Have a great week!

Happy Knitting!

xx,

Zee

Leave a Reply

